How to Tell a Journalist from a Blogger (via )

Fantastic blog I came across via Twitter this morning – how to tell a Journalist from a Blogger. For those of you who are journalists, I found this very truthful indeed. I am indeed one of those sad people who gets excited about facts and can some very useless information contained in my brain. I also am very passionate about journalism and simply can’t enough of the newsroom fix!!
Read it and enjoy!

A couple days ago, I was forced to make the distinction between journalists and bloggers in a long-winded defense of "the Fourth Estate." I only touched on this subject briefly: I have to apologize on behalf of my entire profession for how you have been treated by a few bloggers, whom I’ll have the tact to not name here. There are bloggers who know and care nothing about real journalism, who see t … Read More

via

Leave a Reply

